RSS

December 12 2011 ( Z3ta +2 Tutorial)

13 Dec

So I told my self that i would start to document my journey to producing music at a professional level. Now if you intend to follow this blog it could be some time as nothing of this importance is ever done over night. So with that being said here goes day 1 and with that i have here what i chose to learn today, z3ta+2 and to start things off i have nice tutorial i found on YouTube!

After this I went and put it into context and played with this synth for awhile only to discover that quite a bit of sounds that i have been trying to do with native instruments massive are already a preset patch with z3ta. Now I don’t like to use preset patches at all, because I feel I should learn how the sound is made and do it myself. And that’s exactly what i have stated to do with a little backwards engineering.

With that being said I felt good to discover the presets and also learn a new synth and  gain some insight on filters and lfo today.

Tomarrow is a new day with of course practice( fl studio 10, massive, z3ta, sylenth1) along with tutorials and alot of reading material.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment